Institute for Mathematical Sciences                                        Programs & Activities

 

   
 

Graduate Summer School application form
(For students only)
   MSWord | PDF | PS


Online registration form
   

Enquiries

      General

      Scientific aspects




   

Asian Initiative for Infinity (AII) Graduate Summer School
(28 Jun - 23 Jul 2010)

Jointly funded by the John Templeton Foundation

 

Sponsor · Invited Speakers · Visitors and Participants · Overview · Application · Lectures · Venue · Contacts

 

Visitors and Participants

NAME & AFFILIATION

PERIOD OF VISIT

TENTATIVE TITLE OF TALK

OVERSEAS VISITORS

   

R. Delhi Babu
Anna University, India
rdelhibabu@gmail.com

29 Jun - 18 Jul 2010

Johanna Franklin
University of Waterloo, Canada
jfranklin@math.uwaterloo.ca

4 - 23 Jul 2010

Moti Gitik
Tel Aviv University, Israel
gitik@post.tau.ac.il

28 Jun - 22 Jul 2010

Prikry-type forcings and short extenders forcings

Zhaokuan Hao
Fudan University, China
zkhao@fudan.edu.cn

28 Jun - 23 Jul 2010

Denis Hirschfeldt
The University of Chicago, USA
drh@math.uchicago.edu

5 - 22 Jul 2010

Reverse mathematics of combinatorial principles

Menachem Magidor
Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel
mensara@savion.huji.ac.il

5 - 26 Jul 2010

The theory of possible cofinalities (PCF) and some applications

(EXE)

Keng Meng (Selwyn) Ng
University of Wisconsin, USA
selwynng@math.wisc.edu

14 Jun - 20 Aug 2010

Jump inversion in effectively closed sets and applications to randomness


Grigor Sargsyan
University of California at Berkeley, USA
grigor@math.berkeley.edu

10 Jun - 15 Jul 2010

Mouse set conjecture in inner model theory

Haimanti Saribadhikari
Indian Statistical Institute Kolkata, India
smohan53@gmail.com

28 Jun - 23 Jul 2010

P. Selvaraju
Vel Tech, India
pselvar@yahoo.com

7 - 18 Jul 2010

Xianghui Shi
Beijing Normal University, China
shi.bnu@gmail.com

28 Jun - 23 Jul 2010

Theodore A. Slaman
University of California at Berkeley, USA
slaman@math.berkeley.edu

27 Jun - 22 Jul 2010


2 - 19 Aug 2010


Shashi Srivastava
Indian Statistical Institute Kolkata, India
smohan53@gmail.com

28 Jun - 23 Jul 2010

Measurable selections, transition probabilities and Kripke models

Wei Wang
Sun Yat-Sen University, China
wwang.cn@gmail.com

27 Jun - 23 Jul 2010

Computable enumerability relative to 1-generics

W. Hugh Woodin
University of California at Berkeley, USA
woodin@math.berkeley.edu

23 Jun - 5 Aug 2010

Liang Yu
Nanjing University, China
yuliang.nju@gmail.com

28 Jun - 25 Jul 2010

On strong $\Pi^1_1$ Martin-Lof randomness

LOCAL VISITORS

   

Chi Tat Chong
National University of Singapore
matcct@nus.edu.sg

28 Jun - 23 Jul 2010

Qi Feng
National University of Singapore and Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
matfengq@nus.edu.sg

28 Jun - 23 Jul 2010

Frank Stephan
National University of Singapore
matsfc@nus.edu.sg

28 Jun - 23 Jul 2010

Yue Yang
National University of Singapore
matyangy@nus.edu.sg

28 Jun - 23 Jul 2010

GRADUATE STUDENTS

   

Simona Aimar
Oxford University, UK
Simona.aimar@philosophy.ox.ac.uk

13 - 22 Jul 2010

Kelty Allen
University of California at Berkeley, USA
kelty@math.berkeley.edu

27 Jun - 25 Jul 2010

Sheng Bai
Beijing Normal University, China
barries@mail.bnu.edu.cn

28 Jun - 24 Jul 2010

Mingzhong Cai
Cornell University, USA
mc456@cornell.edu

27 Jun - 23 Jul 2010

An introduction to array nonrecursive degrees

Swee Hong Chan
Nanyang Technological University
chan0485@ntu.edu.sg

28 Jun - 23 Jul 2010

Scott Cramer
University of California at Berkeley, USA
scramer@math.berkeley.edu

27 Jun - 17 Jul 2010

Quinn Culver
University of Hawaii, USA
quinn@math.hawaii.edu

26 Jun - 25 Jul 2010

Adam Day
Victoria University, New Zealand
adam.r.day@gmail.com

5 - 24 Jul 2010

Denisa Diaconescu
University of Bucharest, Romania
ddenisuca@yahoo.com

26 Jun - 24 Jul 2010

Monroe Eskew
University of California at Irvine, USA
meskew@math.uci.edu

26 Jun - 24 Jul 2010

Chengling Fang
Nanyang Technological University
fang0032@ntu.edu.sg

28 Jun - 23 Jul 2010

Ilan Frank
University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands
ilan.frank@mail.huji.ac.il

26 Jun - 25 Jul 2010

Kun Gao
Fudan University, China
gaokun_ps@163.com

27 Jun - 24 Jul 2010

Petr Glivicky
Charles University, Czech Republic
petrglivicky@gmail.com

28 Jun - 23 Jul 2010

Amit Gupta
University of California at Berkeley, USA
akgupta@math.berkeley.edu

28 Jun - 25 Jul 2010

Ian Haken
University of California at Berkeley, USA
haken@math.berkeley.edu

26 Jun - 25 Jul 2010

Ian Herbert
University of California at Berkeley, USA
iherbert@math.berkeley.edu

27 Jun - 25 Jul 2010

Yi Huang
Beijing Normal University, China
peiweihuang@mail.bnu.edu.cn

28 Jun - 24 Jul 2010

Phil Hudelson
Penn State University, USA
hudelson@math.psu.edu

27 Jun - 24 Jul 2010

Xiaojun Kang
Sun Yat-Sen University, China
kxj319@gmail.com

27 Jun - 24 Jul 2010

Mushfeq Khan
University of Wisconsin, USA
khan@math.wisc.edu

26 Jun - 26 Jul 2010

Wei Li
National University of Singapore
g0800875@nus.edu.sg

28 Jun - 23 Jul 2010

Yanfang Li
National University of Singapore
g0600574@nus.edu.sg

28 Jun - 23 Jul 2010

Yu Liu
Tsinghua University, China
liuyu04@mails.tsinghua.edu.cn

28 Jun - 24 Jul 2010

Xiaokai Luo
Sun Yat-Sen University, China
luo.xiaokai@gmail.com

27 Jun - 24 Jul 2010

Yosua Michael Maranatha
Nanyang Technological University
yosu0001@ntu.edu.sg

28 Jun - 23 Jul 2010

Takehiro Naito
University of Tsukuba, Japan
3.141@jcom.home.ne.jp

26 Jun - 24 Jul 2010

Ji-Hoon No
Yonsei University, Korea
true-no@hanmail.net

29 Jun - 28 Jul 2010

Diana Ojeda Aristizabal
Cornell University, USA
dco34@cornell.edu

26 Jun - 24 Jul 2010

A basis for the uncountable linear orders

Noopur Pathak
Penn State University, USA
pathak@math.psu.edu

26 Jun - 24 Jul 2010

Yinhe Peng
National University of Singapore
pengyinhe@gmail.com

28 Jun - 23 Jul 2010

Grant Reaber
University of Aberdeen, UK
grant.reaber@gmail.com

26 Jun - 31 Jul 2010

Brian Rice
University of Wisconsin, USA
brice@math.wisc.edu

26 Jun - 26 Jul 2010

Dongxu Shao
National University of Singapore
sdx0112@gmail.com

28 Jun - 23 Jul 2010

Kota Takeuchi
University of Tsukuba, Japan
kota@math.tsukuba.ac.jp

26 Jun - 24 Jul 2010

Shenling Wang
Nanyang Technological University
wang0362@ntu.edu.sg

28 Jun - 23 Jul 2010

Linda Westrick
University of California at Berkeley, USA
westrick@math.berkeley.edu

27 Jun - 25 Jul 2010

Liu Zhen Wu
Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
wuliuzhen@gmail.com

30 Jun - 29 Jul 2010

Strong condensation for H(\omega_2)

Rui Zhi Yang
Peking University, China
yang.r.zhi@gmail.com

27 Jun - 24 Jul 2010

Sen Yang
Academy of Mathematics and System Sciences, China
yangs05@gmail.com

4 - 23 Jul 2010

Cheng Yong
National University of Singapore
g0800886@nus.edu.sg

28 Jun - 23 Jul 2010

Huiling Zhu
National University of Singapore
zhuhl02@gmail.com

28 Jun - 23 Jul 2010

Yizheng Zhu
National University of Singapore
zhuyizheng@nus.edu.sg

28 Jun - 16 Jul 2010

Omer Zilberboim
Hebrew University, Israel
omersz@gmail.com

28 Jun - 24 Jul 2010

Towards PCF

(PDF)

REGISTERED LOCAL PARTICIPANTS

   

Jun Le Goh
National University of Singapore
u0806215@nus.edu.sg

28 Jun - 23 Jul 2010

Guo Hua Wu
Nanyang Technological University
guohua@ntu.edu.sg

28 Jun - 23 Jul 2010

Zheng Wei Yap
Nanyang Technological University
yapzhengwei@hotmail.com

 

 

Sponsor · Invited Speakers · Visitors and Participants · Overview · Application · Lectures · Venue · Contacts

top
Best viewed with IE 7 and above