Institute for Mathematical Sciences                                        Programs & Activities

 

   
 

Online registration form
   

Enquiries

      General

      Scientific aspects


   

Workshop on Set Theory
(18 - 22 Jul 2011)

Jointly funded by the John Templeton Foundation

 

Sponsor · Visitors and Participants · Overview · Venue · Activities · Contacts

 

Visitors and Participants

NAME & AFFILIATION

PERIOD OF VISIT

TENTATIVE TITLE OF TALK

OVERSEAS VISITORS

   

James Cummings
Carnegie Mellon University , USA
jcumming@andrew.cmu.edu

16 - 24 Jul 2011

Limit of finite relational structures

Ilijas Farah
York University, Canada
ifarah@mathstat.yorku.ca

16 - 30 Jul 2011

Countable saturation of corona algebras

Moti Gitik
Tel Aviv University, Israel
gitik@post.tau.ac.il

17 - 28 Jul 2011

On certain PCF configuration

Joel Hamkins
The City University of New York, USA
jhamkins@gc.cuny.edu

17 - 30 Jul 2011

Generalizations of the Kunen inconsistency

(PDF)

Zhaokuan Hao
Fudan University, China
zkhao@fudan.edu.cn

14 Jun - 30 Jul 2011

Jean Larson
University of Florida, USA
jal@ufl.edu

16 - 24 Jul 2011

Trees and partitions

Jiang Liu
Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
liuj@ios.ac.cn

5 Jul - 4 Aug 2011

Menachem Magidor
Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel
mensara@savion.huji.ac.il

18 - 30 Jul 2011

Reflecting group radicals and other cardinal sins

Ben Miller
University of Muenster, Germany
ben.miller@uni-muenster.de

15 - 23 Jul 2011

The smooth ideal

William Mitchell
University of Florida, USA
wjm@ufl.edu

16 - 24 Jul 2011

The sharp for the Chang model

Grigor Sargsyan
University of California at Los Angeles, USA
grigor@math.ucla.edu

20 Jun - 25 Jul 2011

HOD of models of AD^+

Xianghui Shi
Beijing Normal University, China
shi.bnu@gmail.com

21 Jun - 31 Jul 2011

Stevo Todorcevic
University of Toronto, Canada
stevo@math.utoronto.ca

17 - 24 Jul 2011

Dichotomies for analytic k-gaps

Matteo Viale
University of Torino, Italy
matteo@logic.univie.ac.at
matvial@logique.jussieu.fr

17 - 23 Jul 2011

Similarities between forcing axioms and supercompact cardinals

Liuzhen Wu
University of Vienna, Austria
wuliuzhen@gmail.com

13 Jun - 31 Jul 2011

Set forcing for strong condensation on H(\omega_2)

Difei Xu
Renmin University of China, China
difeixu@163.com

13 Jun - 30 Jul 2011

Liang Yu
Nanjing University, China
yuliang.nju@gmail.com

21 Jun - 5 Aug 2011

Jindrich Zapletal
University of Florida, USA
zapletal@math.ufl.edu

17 - 23 Jul 2011

Harmonic analysis, overspill, forcing

Martin Zeman
University of California, Irvine, USA
mzeman@math.uci.edu

18 - 23 Jul 2011

Downward transference of extender models

Shuguo Zhang
Sichuan University, China
zhangsg@scu.edu.cn

18 - 23 Jul 2011

LOCAL VISITORS

   

Chi Tat Chong
National University of Singapore
matcct@nus.edu.sg

15 Jun - 5 Aug 2011

Qi Feng
National University of Singapore and Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
matfengq@nus.edu.sg

15 Jun - 5 Aug 2011

Theodore Slaman
University of California at Berkeley, USA
National University of Singapore
slaman@math.berkeley.edu

13 Jun - 6 Aug 2011

Frank Stephan
National University of Singapore
fstephan@comp.nus.edu.sg

15 Jun - 5 Aug 2011

Hugh Woodin
University†of†California at Berkeley, USA
National University of Singapore
woodin@math.berkeley.edu

22 Jun - 2 Aug 2011

Guohua Wu
Nanyang Technological University
guohua@ntu.edu.sg

15 Jun - 5 Aug 2011

Yue Yang
National University of Singapore
matyangy@nus.edu.sg

15 Jun - 5 Aug 2011

GRADUATE STUDENTS

   

Jeffrey Bergfalk
University of Kansas, USA
jeffrey.bergfalk@gmail.com

14 Jun - 29 Jul 2011

Yong Cheng
National University of Singapore
g0800886@nus.edu.sg

15 Jun - 2 Aug 2011

Scott Cramer
University of California at Berkeley, USA
scramer@math.berkeley.edu

13 Jun - 23 Jul 2011

Chengling Fang
Nanyang Technological University
fang0032@e.ntu.edu.sg

15 Jun - 5 Aug 2011

Ziyuan Gao
National University of Singapore
a0030888@nus.edu.sg

15 Jun - 5 Aug 2011

Saeed Ghasemi
York University, Canada
saeed.ghas@gmail.com

15 Jun - 22 Jul 2011

Christopher Lambie-Hanson
Carnegie Mellon University, USA
clambieh@andrew.cmu.edu

14 Jun - 23 Jul 2011

Wei Li
National University of Singapore
g0800875@nus.edu.sg

14 Jun - 6 Aug 2011

Yanfang Li
National University of Singapore
g0600574@nus.edu.sg

14 Jun - 14 Jul 2011

Yinhe Peng
National University of Singapore
pengyinhe@gmail.com

2 Jul - 6 Aug 2011

Dongxu Shao
National University of Singapore
sdx0112@gmail.com

15 Jun - 5 Aug 2011

Nam Duc Trang
University of California at Berkeley, USA
namtrang@math.berkeley.edu

14 Jun - 23 Jul 2011

Konstantinos Tsaprounis
University of Barcelona, Spain
kostas.tsap@gmail.com

11 Jun - 25 Jul 2011

Trevor Wilson
University of California at Berkeley, USA
trev@math.berkeley.edu

5 - 23 Jul 2011

Ruizhi Yang
Peking University, China
yang.r.zhi@gmail.com

22 Jun - 30 Jul 2011

Huiling Zhu
National University of Singapore
zhuhl02@gmail.com

15 Jun - 5 Aug 2011

Yizheng Zhu
National University of Singapore
zhuyizheng@nus.edu.sg

15 Jun - 5 Aug 2011

 

 

Sponsor · Visitors and Participants · Overview · Venue · Activities · Contacts

top
Best viewed with IE 7 and above