Institute for Mathematical Sciences                                        Programs & Activities

 

   
 

Online registration form
   

Enquiries

      General

      Scientific aspects


   

Asian Initiative for Infinity: Workshop on Infinity and Truth
(25 - 29 Jul 2011)

Jointly funded by the John Templeton Foundation

 

Sponsor · Visitors and Participants · Overview · Venue · Activities · Contacts

 

Visitors and Participants

NAME & AFFILIATION

PERIOD OF VISIT

TENTATIVE TITLE OF TALK

OVERSEAS VISITORS

   

Rod Downey
Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand
rod.downey@vuw.ac.nz

26 Jul - 5 Aug 2011

Ilijas Farah
York University, Canada
ifarah@mathstat.yorku.ca

16 - 30 Jul 2011

Mathematical quantization and set theory

Moti Gitik
Tel Aviv University, Israel
gitik@post.tau.ac.il

17 - 28 Jul 2011

Joel Hamkins
The City University of New York, USA
jhamkins@gc.cuny.edu

17 - 30 Jul 2011

The multiverse view in set theory

(PDF)

Zhaokuan Hao
Fudan University, China
zkhao@fudan.edu.cn

14 Jun - 30 Jul 2011

Leo Harrington
University of California at Berkeley, USA
leo@math.berkeley.edu

23 Jul - 1 Aug 2011

Is there a philosophic view already in mathematical logic?

(PDF)

Kai Hauser
Technical University of Berlin, Germany
hauser@math.tu-berlin.de

26 - 31 Jul 2011

Intuition and mathematical objects

Juliette Kennedy
University of Helsinki, Finland
Juliette.kennedy@helsinki.fi

24 - 30 Jul 2011

Steffen Lempp
University of Wisconsin, USA
lempp@math.wisc.edu

24 Jul - 6 Aug 2011

Jiang Liu
Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
liuj@ios.ac.cn

5 Jul - 4 Aug 2011

Menachem Magidor
Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel
mensara@savion.huji.ac.il

18 - 30 Jul 2011

Some set theories are more equal

Xianghui Shi
Beijing Normal University, China
shi.bnu@gmail.com

21 Jun - 31 Jul 2011

Steve Simpson
Pennsylvania State University, USA
simpson@math.psu.edu

25 - 28 Jul 2011


6 - 7 Aug 2011


Symbolic dynamics: entropy = dimension = complexity

Jouko Vaananen
University of Helsinki, Finland and University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands
jouko.vaananen@helsinki.fi

24 - 30 Jul 2011

Second order logic and set theory

Nik Weaver
Washington University, USA
nweaver@math.wustl.edu

24 - 30 Jul 2011

Logic and set theory

Liuzhen Wu
University of Vienna, Austria
wuliuzhen@gmail.com

13 Jun - 31 Jul 2011

Difei Xu
Renmin University of China, China
difeixu@163.com

13 Jun - 30 Jul 2011

Liang Yu
Nanjing University, China
yuliang.nju@gmail.com

21 Jun - 5 Aug 2011

Boris Zilber
University of Oxford, UK
zilber@maths.ox.ac.uk

24 - 29 Jul 2011

From finite to infinite in model theory and physics

LOCAL VISITORS

   

Chi Tat Chong
National University of Singapore
matcct@nus.edu.sg

15 Jun - 5 Aug 2011

Qi Feng
National University of Singapore and Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
matfengq@nus.edu.sg

15 Jun - 5 Aug 2011

Theodore Slaman
University of California at Berkeley, USA
National University of Singapore
slaman@math.berkeley.edu

13 Jun - 6 Aug 2011

Frank Stephan
National University of Singapore
fstephan@comp.nus.edu.sg

15 Jun - 5 Aug 2011

Hugh Woodin
University†of†California at Berkeley, USA
National University of Singapore
woodin@math.berkeley.edu

22 Jun - 2 Aug 2011

Generic maximality principles

Guohua Wu
Nanyang Technological University
guohua@ntu.edu.sg

15 Jun - 5 Aug 2011

Yue Yang
National University of Singapore
matyangy@nus.edu.sg

15 Jun - 5 Aug 2011

GRADUATE STUDENTS

   

Jeffrey Bergfalk
University of Kansas, USA
jeffrey.bergfalk@gmail.com

14 Jun - 29 Jul 2011

Yong Cheng
National University of Singapore
g0800886@nus.edu.sg

15 Jun - 2 Aug 2011

Chengling Fang
Nanyang Technological University
fang0032@e.ntu.edu.sg

15 Jun - 5 Aug 2011

Wei Li
National University of Singapore
g0800875@nus.edu.sg

14 Jun - 6 Aug 2011

Yanfang Li
National University of Singapore
g0600574@nus.edu.sg

14 Jun - 14 Jul 2011

Yinhe Peng
National University of Singapore
pengyinhe@gmail.com

2 Jul - 6 Aug 2011

Dongxu Shao
National University of Singapore
sdx0112@gmail.com

15 Jun - 5 Aug 2011

Ruizhi Yang
Peking University, China
yang.r.zhi@gmail.com

22 Jun - 30 Jul 2011

Huiling Zhu
National University of Singapore
zhuhl02@gmail.com

15 Jun - 5 Aug 2011

Yizheng Zhu
National University of Singapore
zhuyizheng@nus.edu.sg

15 Jun - 5 Aug 2011

 

 

Sponsor · Visitors and Participants · Overview · Venue · Activities · Contacts

top
Best viewed with IE 7 and above