Institute for Mathematical Sciences                                        Programs & Activities

 

   
 

Online registration form
    Register

Enquiries

      General

      Scientific aspects


   

Workshop on Recursion Theory
(1 - 5 Aug 2011)

... Jointly funded by the John Templeton Foundation

 

Sponsor · Visitors and Participants · Overview · Venue · Activities · Contacts

 

Visitors and Participants

NAME & AFFILIATION

PERIOD OF VISIT

TENTATIVE TITLE OF TALK

OVERSEAS VISITORS

   

Douglas Cenzer
University of Florida, USA
cenzer@math.ufl.edu

31 Jul - 6 Aug 2011

Random sets

Jennifer Chubb
University of San Francisco, USA
jennifer.chubb@gmail.com

28 Jul - 7 Aug 2011

Rod Downey
Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand
rod.downey@vuw.ac.nz

26 Jul - 5 Aug 2011

Classes of computably enumerable degrees realizable in $\Pi_1^0$ classes

Ekaterina Fokina
University of Vienna, Austria
efokina@logic.univie.ac.at

31 Jul - 6 Aug 2011

Spectra of categoricity of computable structures

Hristo Ganchev
Sofia University, Bulgaria
ganchev@fmi.uni-sofia.bg

31 Jul - 7 Aug 2011

Definability in the local theory of the enumeration degrees

Sergei Goncharov
Sobolev Institute of Mathematics, Russia
gonchar@math.nsc.ru

31 Jul - 6 Aug 2011

Autostability relative to decidable representations

Takayuki Kihara
Tohoku University, Japan
sa7m10@math.tohoku.ac.jp

1 - 5 Aug 2011

Masahiro Kumabe
Open University of Japan, Japan
kumabe@ouj.ac.jp

31 Jul - 6 Aug 2011

Steffen Lempp
University of Wisconsin, USA
lempp@math.wisc.edu

24 Jul - 6 Aug 2011

Toward deciding the AE-theory of the Sigma^0_2-enumeration degrees

Andy Lewis
University of Leeds, UK
andy@aemlewis.co.uk

30 Jul - 7 Aug 2011

The typical Turing degree

Jiang Liu
Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
liuj@ios.ac.cn

5 Jul - 4 Aug 2011

Slaman-soare phenomenon in Ershov hierarchy

Joseph Miller
University of Wisconsin, USA
jmiller@math.wisc.edu

28 Jul - 6 Aug 2011

Spectra of structures and theories

Antonio Montalban
University of Chicago, USA
antonio@math.uchicago.edu

30 Jul - 5 Aug 2011

The jump of a structure

Andrei Morozov
Novosibirsk State University, Russia
morozov@math.nsc.ru

31 Jul - 6 Aug 2011

On Sigma-presentatios of the real numbers over the real numbers

Jan Reimann
Pennsylvania State University, USA
reimann@math.psu.edu

28 Jul - 7 Aug 2011

Algorithmic equivalence relations

Steve Simpson
Pennsylvania State University, USA
simpson@math.psu.edu

25 - 28 Jul 2011


6 - 7 Aug 2011


Mariya Soskova
Sofia University, Bulgaria
msoskova@fmi.uni-sofia.bg

31 Jul - 7 Aug 2011

The structure of the omega-enumeration degrees

Kazuyuki Tanaka
Tohoku University, Japan
tanaka@math.tohoku.ac.jp

2 - 4 Aug 2011

Wei Wang
Sun Yat-sen University, China
wwang.cn@gmail.com

31 Jul - 6 Aug 2011

Reverse mathematics and rainbow ramsey theorems

Liang Yu
Nanjing University, China
yuliang.nju@gmail.com

21 Jun - 5 Aug 2011

LOCAL VISITORS

   

Chi Tat Chong
National University of Singapore
matcct@nus.edu.sg

15 Jun - 5 Aug 2011

Qi Feng
National University of Singapore and Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
matfengq@nus.edu.sg

15 Jun - 5 Aug 2011

Keng Meng Ng
Nanyang Technological University
selwyn.km.ng@gmail.com

18 Jul - 5 Aug 2011

The computational strength of random reals

Theodore Slaman
University of California at Berkeley, USA
National University of Singapore
slaman@math.berkeley.edu

13 Jun - 6 Aug 2011

Frank Stephan
National University of Singapore
fstephan@comp.nus.edu.sg

15 Jun - 5 Aug 2011

Partial functions and domination

Guohua Wu
Nanyang Technological University
guohua@ntu.edu.sg

15 Jun - 5 Aug 2011

Cupping degrees to 0'

Yue Yang
National University of Singapore
matyangy@nus.edu.sg

15 Jun - 5 Aug 2011

GRADUATE STUDENTS

   

Chengling Fang
Nanyang Technological University
fang0032@e.ntu.edu.sg

15 Jun - 5 Aug 2011

Wei Li
National University of Singapore
g0800875@nus.edu.sg

14 Jun - 6 Aug 2011

Yanfang Li
National University of Singapore
g0600574@nus.edu.sg

14 Jun - 14 Jul 2011

Yinhe Peng
National University of Singapore
pengyinhe@gmail.com

2 Jul - 6 Aug 2011

Dongxu Shao
National University of Singapore
sdx0112@gmail.com

15 Jun - 5 Aug 2011

Zirui Wang
National University of Singapore
zirui@nus.edu.sg

1 - 5 Aug 2011

Wei Wu
Zhejiang University, China
wwu@zju.edu.cn

1 - 5 Aug 2011

Huiling Zhu
National University of Singapore
zhuhl02@gmail.com

15 Jun - 5 Aug 2011

 

 

Sponsor · Visitors and Participants · Overview · Venue · Activities · Contacts

top
Best viewed with IE 7 and above