Institute for Mathematical Sciences                                        Programs & Activities

 

   
 


Online registration form
   

 


Financial assistance application form

Students


Postdoctoral scholars and researchers


Application for financial support is closed.


Enquiries

      General

      Scientific aspects




   

Computational Prospects of Infinity II: AII Graduate Summer School
(15 Jun - 13 Jul 2011)

Jointly funded by the John Templeton Foundation

 

Sponsor · Invited Speakers · Visitors and Participants · Overview · Venue · Lectures · Contacts

 

Visitors and Participants

NAME & AFFILIATION

PERIOD OF VISIT

TENTATIVE TITLE OF TALK

OVERSEAS VISITORS

   

Chris Conidis
University of Waterloo, Canada
chris.conidis@gmail.com

13 Jun - 9 Jul 2011

The definability of radicals in commutative and noncommutative rings

Adam Day
Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand
adam.r.day@gmail.com

14 Jun - 13 Jul 2011

Algorithmic randomness and turing reducibility

Damir Dzhafarov
University of Notre Dame, USA
damir.dzhafarov@gmail.com

15 Jun - 13 Jul 2011

Reverse mathematics and irregular principles

Zhaokuan Hao
Fudan University, China
zkhao@fudan.edu.cn

14 Jun - 30 Jul 2011

Jiang Liu
Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
liuj@ios.ac.cn

5 Jul - 4 Aug 2011

Grigor Sargsyan
University of California at Los Angeles, USA
grigor@math.ucla.edu

20 Jun - 25 Jul 2011

Capturing degrees of definability via models of set theory

Xianghui Shi
Beijing Normal University, China
shi.bnu@gmail.com

21 Jun - 31 Jul 2011

Richard Shore
Cornell University, USA
shore@math.cornell.edu

13 Jun - 10 Jul 2011

Tutorial:

The structure of the Turing degrees

(PDF)

John Steel
University of California at Berkeley, USA
steel@math.berkeley.edu

16 Jun - 9 Jul 2011

Tutorial:

Iteration trees

(PDF) (PDF2)

Liuzhen Wu
University of Vienna, Austria
wuliuzhen@gmail.com

13 Jun - 31 Jul 2011

Difei Xu
Renmin University of China, China
difeixu@163.com

13 Jun - 30 Jul 2011

Liang Yu
Nanjing University, China
yuliang.nju@gmail.com

21 Jun - 5 Aug 2011

LOCAL VISITORS

   

Chi Tat Chong
National University of Singapore
matcct@nus.edu.sg

15 Jun - 5 Aug 2011

Qi Feng
National University of Singapore and Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
matfengq@nus.edu.sg

15 Jun - 5 Aug 2011

Theodore Slaman
University of California at Berkeley, USA
National University of Singapore
slaman@math.berkeley.edu

13 Jun - 6 Aug 2011

Tutorial:

The global structure of the Turing degrees

Frank Stephan
National University of Singapore
fstephan@comp.nus.edu.sg

15 Jun - 5 Aug 2011

Hugh Woodin
University of California at Berkeley, USA
National University of Singapore
woodin@math.berkeley.edu

22 Jun - 2 Aug 2011

Where comparison fails


Coherent extender sequence


Supercompact cardinals

Guohua Wu
Nanyang Technological University
guohua@ntu.edu.sg

15 Jun - 5 Aug 2011

Yue Yang
National University of Singapore
matyangy@nus.edu.sg

15 Jun - 5 Aug 2011

GRADUATE STUDENTS

   

Kelty Allen
University of California at Berkeley, USA
kelty@math.berkeley.edu

14 Jun - 14 Jul 2011

Robertson Bayer
University of California at Berkeley, USA
rbayer@math.berkeley.edu

14 Jun - 14 Jul 2011

Jeffrey Bergfalk
University of Kansas, USA
jeffrey.bergfalk@gmail.com

14 Jun - 29 Jul 2011

Thomas Birch
University of Cape Town, South Africa
brctho001@gmail.com

14 Jun - 14 Jul 2011

Philipp Bodewig
University of Heidelberg, Germany
bodewig@stud.uni-heidelberg.de

14 Jun - 14 Jul 2011

Ralph Bottesch
Nanyang Technological University
ralph1@e.ntu.edu.sg

15 Jun - 13 Jul 2011

Xiaming Chen
Beijing Normal University, China
liebeOesterreich@126.com

14 Jun - 14 Jul 2011

Yong Cheng
National University of Singapore
g0800886@nus.edu.sg

15 Jun - 2 Aug 2011

Scott Cramer
University of California at Berkeley, USA
scramer@math.berkeley.edu

13 Jun - 23 Jul 2011

Quinn Culver
University of Notre Dame, USA
qculver@nd.edu

14 Jun - 15 Jul 2011

Andri Egilsson
Carnegie Mellon University, USA
andri.egilsson@gmail.com

14 Jun - 14 Jul 2011

Monroe Eskew
University of California, Irvine, USA
meskew@math.uci.edu

14 Jun - 14 Jul 2011

Chengling Fang
Nanyang Technological University
fang0032@e.ntu.edu.sg

15 Jun - 5 Aug 2011

Dekun Fang
Beijing Normal University, China
ksdafang@gmail.com

14 Jun - 14 Jul 2011

Stephen Flood
University of Notre Dame, USA
sflood@nd.edu

13 Jun - 16 Jul 2011

Andres Forero Cuervo
University of California at Irvine, USA
aforeroc@uci.edu

14 Jun - 14 Jul 2011

Ted Fujimoto
Carnegie Mellon University, USA
tcf312@sbcglobal.net

14 Jun - 14 Jul 2011

Makoto Fujiwara
Tohoku University, Japan
sb0m29@math.tohoku.ac.jp

15 Jun - 14 Jul 2011

Ziyuan Gao
National University of Singapore
a0030888@nus.edu.sg

15 Jun - 5 Aug 2011

Saeed Ghasemi
York University, Canada
saeed.ghas@gmail.com

15 Jun - 22 Jul 2011

Jia Liang He
Sichuan University, China
jlh_scu@163.com

13 Jun - 14 Jul 2011

Ian-Cadoc Herbert
University of California at Berkeley, USA
iherbert@math.berkeley.edu

14 Jun - 14 Jul 2011

Leonard Huang
University of Kansas, USA
l936h310@ku.edu

15 Jun - 13 Jul 2011

Kazuhiro Ishida
Tohoku University, Japan
sb0m04@math.tohoku.ac.jp

15 Jun - 14 Jul 2011

Zilin Jiang
Peking University, China
libragold@gmail.com

17 Jun - 14 Jul 2011

Ruizhang Jin
Peking University, China
johnjin_private@hotmail.com

14 Jun - 14 Jul 2011

Xiaojun Kang
Sun Yat-Sen University, China
kxj319@gmail.com

14 Jun - 13 Jul 2011

Mushfeq Ahmed Khan
University of Wisconsin, USA
khan@math.wisc.edu

15 Jun - 14 Jul 2011

Ashutosh Kumar
University of Wisconsin - Madison, USA
akumar@math.wisc.edu

15 Jun - 13 Jul 2011

Christopher Lambie-Hanson
Carnegie Mellon University, USA
clambieh@andrew.cmu.edu

14 Jun - 23 Jul 2011

Wei Li
National University of Singapore
g0800875@nus.edu.sg

14 Jun - 6 Aug 2011

Yanfang Li
National University of Singapore
g0600574@nus.edu.sg

14 Jun - 14 Jul 2011

Xiaokai Luo
Sun Yat-Sen University, China
luo.xiaokai@gmail.com

14 Jun - 13 Jul 2011

Martino Lupini
York University, Canada
14handles@gmail.com

14 Jun - 14 Jul 2011

Shota Murakami
Tohoku University, Japan
shota.mail@gmail.com

15 Jun - 14 Jul 2011

Devon O Rourke
University of Wisconsin - Madison, USA
orourke@math.wisc.edu

15 Jun - 15 Jul 2011

Kenji Omoto
Tohoku University, Japan
doloopwhile@gmail.com

26 Jun - 14 Jul 2011

Yusheng Pan
Sichuan University, China
v_ds_dt@china.com.cn

14 Jun - 13 Jul 2011

Ningning Peng
Tohoku University, Japan
sa8m42@math.tohoku.ac.jp

14 Jun - 14 Jul 2011

Yinhe Peng
National University of Singapore
pengyinhe@gmail.com

2 Jul - 6 Aug 2011

Dongxu Shao
National University of Singapore
sdx0112@gmail.com

15 Jun - 5 Aug 2011

Jönne Speck
Birkbeck, University of London, UK
jspeck@runbox.com

14 Jun - 14 Jul 2011

Jonathan Stephenson
University of Chicago, USA
jrs@math.uchicago.edu

14 Jun - 14 Jul 2011

Nam Duc Trang
University of California at Berkeley, USA
namtrang@math.berkeley.edu

14 Jun - 23 Jul 2011

Konstantinos Tsaprounis
University of Barcelona, Spain
kostas.tsap@gmail.com

11 Jun - 25 Jul 2011

Trevor Wilson
University of California at Berkeley, USA
trev@math.berkeley.edu

5 - 23 Jul 2011

Ruizhi Yang
Peking University, China
yang.r.zhi@gmail.com

22 Jun - 30 Jul 2011

Sen Yang
Academy of Mathematics and System Sciences, China
yangs05@gmail.com

14 Jun - 13 Jul 2011

Keisuke Yoshii
Tohoku University, Japan
keisuke.yoshii@gmail.com

15 Jun - 14 Jul 2011

Huiling Zhu
National University of Singapore
zhuhl02@gmail.com

15 Jun - 5 Aug 2011

Yizheng Zhu
National University of Singapore
zhuyizheng@nus.edu.sg

15 Jun - 5 Aug 2011

Omer Zilberboim
Hebrew University, Israel
omersz@gmail.com

14 Jun - 18 Jul 2011

REGISTERED LOCAL PARTICIPANTS

   

Tin Lok Wong
National University of Singapore
matwtl@nus.edu.sg

15 Jun - 1 Jul 2011

Jize Yu
National University of Singapore
yujizeok@163.com

22 Jun - 13 Jul 2011

 

 

Sponsor · Invited Speakers · Visitors and Participants · Overview · Venue · Lectures · Contacts

top
Best viewed with IE 7 and above