Institute for Mathematical Sciences                                        Programs & Activities

 

   
 


Online registration form
   Register

 


Financial assistance application form

Students


Postdoctoral scholars and researchers


Enquiries

      General

      Scientific aspects




   

Asian Initiative for Infinity (AII) Graduate Summer School
(20 Jun - 17 Jul 2012)

Jointly funded by the John Templeton Foundation

 

Sponsor · Invited Speakers · Visitors and Participants · Overview · Application · Lectures · Venue · Contacts

 

Visitors and Participants

NAME & AFFILIATION

PERIOD OF VISIT

TENTATIVE TITLE OF TALK

OVERSEAS VISITORS

   

David Diamondstone
Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand
ddiamondstone@gmail.com

19 Jun - 18 Jul 2012

Longyun Ding
Nankai University, China
dinglongyun@gmail.com

26 Jun - 11 Jul 2012

Ilijas Farah
York University, Canada
ifarah@yorku.ca

25 Jun - 10 Jul 2012

Selected applications of logic to C*-Algebras

Daisuke Ikegami
University of California at Berkeley, USA
daisuke@math.berkeley.edu

19 Jun - 18 Jul 2012

Continuous reducibility for the real line

Ronald Jensen
Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, Germany
jensen@mathematik.hu-berlin.de

9 - 22 Jul 2012

Subcomplete forcing and L-forcing

Andrew Scott Marks
University of California at Berkeley, USA
asmarks@math.berkeley.edu

20 Jun - 17 Jul 2012

Borel combinatorics and recursion theory

Dilip Raghavan
Kobe University, Japan
raghavan@math.toronto.edu

20 Jun 2012

Gerald E. Sacks
Harvard University, USA
sacks@math.harvard.edu

2 - 10 Jul 2012

E-recursion

Mathini Sellathurai
Queen's University Belfast, UK
m.sellathurai@qub.ac.uk

16 Jul 2012

Stevo Todorcevic
University of Toronto, Canada
stevo@math.utoronto.ca

20 - 26 Jun 2012

Applications of MM

Wei Wang
Sun Yat-Sen University, China
wwang.cn@gmail.com

22 Jun - 17 Jul 2012

Liuzhen Wu
University of Vienna, Austria
wuliuzhen@gmail.com

23 Jun - 17 Jul 2012

Delta_1 definablity of nonstationary ideal

Liang Yu
Nanjing University, China
yuliang.nju@gmail.com

21 Jun - 17 Jul 2012

LOCAL VISITORS

   

Chi Tat Chong
National University of Singapore
matcct@nus.edu.sg

20 Jun - 17 Jul 2012

Qi Feng
National University of Singapore and Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
matfengq@nus.edu.sg

20 Jun - 17 Jul 2012

Theodore A. Slaman
University of California at Berkeley, USA and National University of Singapore
slaman@math.berkeley.edu

25 Jun - 22 Jul 2012

Frank Stephan
National University of Singapore
matsfc@nus.edu.sg

20 Jun - 17 Jul 2012

Hugh Woodin
University of California at Berkeley, USA and National University of Singapore
woodin@math.berkeley.edu

20 Jun - 22 Jul 2012

Yue Yang
National University of Singapore
matyangy@nus.edu.sg

20 Jun - 17 Jul 2012

Yizheng Zhu
National University of Singapore
zhuyizheng@nus.edu.sg

19 Jun - 18 Jul 2012

GRADUATE STUDENTS

   

Kuanysh Abeshev
Al-Farabi Kazakh National University, Kazakhstan
kuanqk@gmail.com

20 Jun - 18 Jul 2012

Yong Cheng
National University of Singapore
g0800886@nus.edu.sg

20 Jun - 17 Jul 2012

Irakli Chitaia
Ivane Javakhishvili Tbilisi State University, Georgia
i.chitaia@gmail.com

20 Jun - 18 Jul 2012

Benedict Hugh Eastaugh
University of Bristol, UK
benedict@eastaugh.net

19 Jun - 18 Jul 2012

Anne Fernengel
University of Bonn, Germany
anne@math.uni-bonn.de

19 Jun - 18 Jul 2012

Makoto Fujiwara
Tohoku University, Japan
pndhc696@yahoo.co.jp

25 Jun - 19 Jul 2012

Fabien Givors
Université Montpellier 2, France
fabien.givors@chezlefab.net

18 Jun - 17 Jul 2012

Jialiang He
Sichuan University, China
jlh_scu@163.com

20 Jun - 18 Jul 2012

Meng-Che Ho
University of Wisconsin - Madison, USA
ho@math.wisc.edu

18 Jun - 18 Jul 2012

Zilin Jiang
Carnegie Mellon University, USA
libragold@gmail.com

19 Jun - 18 Jul 2012

Ruizhang Jin
Peking University, China
johnjin_private@hotmail.com

19 Jun - 18 Jul 2012

Sergey Kaniskin
Lomonosov Moscow State University, Russia
skaniskin@yandex.ru

20 Jun - 17 Jul 2012

Munehiro Kobayashi
University of Tsukuba, Japan
iju2lln47on09.rw7gtt@gmail.com

18 Jun - 19 Jul 2012

Angeliki Koutsoukou-Argyraki
University of Copenhagen , Denmark
sqp662@alumni.ku.dk

19 Jun - 17 Jul 2012

Alan Douglas Kuhnle
University of Florida, USA
kuhnle@ufl.edu

19 Jun - 18 Jul 2012

Adam Lesnikowski
University of California at Berkeley, USA
adam@math.berkeley.edu

18 Jun - 18 Jul 2012

Wei Li
National University of Singapore
g0800875@nus.edu.sg

19 Jun - 18 Jul 2012

Yanfang Li
National University of Singapore
lynnlee02@gmail.com

19 Jun - 18 Jul 2012

Zhenhao Li
University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands
z.li@uva.nl

17 Jun - 19 Jul 2012

Yiqun Liu
National University of Singapore
a0068340@nus.edu.sg

19 Jun - 31 Jul 2012

Yong Liu
National University of Singapore
liuyong0112@gmail.com

19 Jun - 20 Jul 2012

Xin Ma
Nankai University, China
boxi@mail.nankai.edu.cn

17 Jun - 20 Jul 2012

Manat Mustafa
Al-Farabi Kazakh National University, Kazakhstan
manat.mustafa@gmail.com

20 Jun - 18 Jul 2012

Shohei Okisaka
Tohoku University, Japan
shohei.okisaka@gmail.com

19 Jun - 18 Jul 2012

John Pardo
Penn State University, USA
jpardo@alumni.nd.edu

19 Jun - 18 Jul 2012

Cheng Peng
Nanjing University, China
mynameispch@gmail.com

19 Jun - 17 Jul 2012

Yinhe Peng
National University of Singapore
pengyinhe@gmail.com

20 Jun - 17 Jul 2012

Nathan Pierson
University of Notre Dame, USA
npierson@nd.edu

19 Jun - 18 Jul 2012

Kyle Walter Riggs
Indiana University, USA
kwriggs@umail.iu.edu

18 Jun - 18 Jul 2012

Sergii Slobodianiuk
Higher School of Economics, Russia
slobodianiuks@gmail.com

20 Jun - 17 Jul 2012

Nam Duc Trang
University of California at Berkeley, USA
namtrang@math.berkeley.edu

20 Jun - 17 Jul 2012

Paul William Tveite
University of Wisconsin - Madison, USA
tveite@math.wisc.edu

19 Jun - 18 Jul 2012

Andreas Voellmer
University of California at Berkeley, USA
andydotnet@gmail.com

18 Jun - 19 Jul 2012

Wei Wu
Zhejiang University, China
wwu.arioso@gmail.com

25 Jun - 17 Jul 2012

Ruizhi Yang
Peking University, China
yang.r.zhi@gmail.com

19 Jun - 18 Jul 2012

Ningyuan Yao
Sun Yat-Sen University, China
ningyuan.yao@gmail.com

18 Jun - 18 Jul 2012

Zhi Yin
Nankai University, China
will.yin@hotmail.com

18 Jun - 17 Jul 2012

Huiling Zhu
National University of Singapore
zhuhl02@gmail.com

20 Jun - 17 Jul 2012

REGISTERED LOCAL PARTICIPANTS

   

Zhang Jing
National University of Singapore
mpezj@nus.edu.sg

20 Jun - 13 Jul 2012

Guohua Wu
Nanyang Technological University
guohua@ntu.edu.sg

4 - 11 Jul 2012

 

 

Sponsor · Invited Speakers · Visitors and Participants · Overview · Application · Lectures · Venue · Contacts

top
Best viewed with IE 7 and above