Institute for Mathematical Sciences                                                                   People


IMS People

Scientific Advisory Board


  • Yum-Tong SIU, Harvard University (Chairman)
  • Louis CHEN, National University of Singapore
  • Wolfgang HACKBUSCH, Max Planck Institute for Mathematics in the Sciences
  • Iain JOHNSTONE, Stanford University
  • Fang-hua LIN, New York University
  • Jill PIPHER, Brown University
  • QUEK Tong Boon, DSO National Laboratories, Singapore
  • Hugh WOODIN Harvard University
  • LAI Choy Heng, Chairman, Management Board, IMS (ex-officio)
  • CHONG Chi Tat, Director, IMS (ex-officio)
  • CHOI Kwok Pui, Deputy Director, IMS (ex-officio)

Management Board


  • LAI Choy Heng, Deputy Director, Center for Quantum Technologies and Professor, Department of Physics, NUS (Chairman)
  • Louis CHEN, Emeritus Professor, Department of Mathematics and Department of Statistics and Applied Probability, NUS
  • Frank EISENHABER, Executive Director, Bioinformatics Institute, A*Star
  • Mohan S KANKANHALLI, Dean, School of Computing, NUS
  • Andrew LIM, Head, Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering, NUS
  • LING San, Dean, College of Science, Nanyang Technological University
  • NG Kok Lip, Managing Director, Beng Kim Holdings
  • K K PHUA, Chairman, World Scientific Publishing Company
  • SHEN Zuowei, Dean, Faculty of Science, NUS
  • ZHU Chengbo, Head, Department of Mathematics, NUS
  • CHONG Chi Tat, Director, IMS (ex-officio)
  • CHOI Kwok Pui, Deputy Director, IMS (ex-officio)

Institute Staff


Research Staff



Best viewed with IE 7 and above